Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Rovaniemi
Centre
Arctic Restaurant
Arctic Restaurant Reviews

Arctic Restaurant

Finnish, Scandinavian

Dishes priced around27€

Photo of restaurant Arctic Restaurant in Centre, Rovaniemi

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Arctic Restaurant (272)

Read what people think about Arctic Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Arctic Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Arctic Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

272 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6166
584
416
34
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tanja M.2 hours ago · 1 review

Mukava tarjoilija,osasi keroa helvetin esikartanosta. 🤩 Viinit vielä paremmin osaksi makustelua niin sitten oisi bueno. Mutta hyvää siis oli!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ricardo A.3 days ago · 1 review

Very good restaurant and food very good service lovely wine

New"Excellent"
6/6
Taina H.3 days ago · 2 reviews

taustamusiikki yksitoikkoista,oli kuitenkin tarpeeksi hiljaisella,muuten käynti erinomainen,palataan kyllä uudelleen,kiitos,hyvää kevättä

New"Very good"
5/6
Sandro H.4 days ago · 1 review

Authentische, lappländische Küche in gehobenem Ambiente. Die Kellnerin war sehr nett. Umbedingt in der Bar links noch etwas trinken. Wunderschön. Preise selbst für Schweizer Verhältnisse hoch.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Risto K.4 days ago · 6 reviews

Kävimme syömässä Tastes of Light- menun ja meitä palveli tarjoilija Waldemar S. Ravintolakokemus oli todella mahtava. Ruoka oli ensiluokkaista ja jokainen ruoka oli omalla tavallaan kiehtova. Tarjoilijamme oli erittäin mukava, asiakaspalvelullinen ja osaava. Hän teki persoonallaan käynnistämme mieluisan ja mieleenpainuvan. Tulemme ehdottomasti käymään ravintolassa uudelleen.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sami K.5 days ago · 1 review

Ruoka oli todella maittavaa ja palvelu Lapin parasta 🙂👍 kiitos 🙂

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katja S.6 days ago · 1 review

Loistava palvelu ja fantastinen ruoka. Viihdyttiin hyvin. Kävisin ehdottomasti uudelleenkin..😊

New"Good"
4/6
Stefania Z.9 days ago · 1 review

Buon ristorante di livello e bell’ambiente. Lo consiglio a chi si trova a Rovaniemi.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sam H.10 days ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant with a good selection of Lappish food. Higher end of the price spectrum but reflected the quality of the dishes.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Shereen A.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent dîner, dans une superbe atmosphère et un service exceptionnel !

New"Excellent"
6/6
Raija V.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Täydellinen illallinen, rapukeitto todella herkullinen, rapupasta hyvää ja hillajälkiruoka hurmaava. Vaikka ravintola ei ole kooltaan suuren suuri, yksityisyys ja rauhallisuus säilyi silti. Kiitos elämyksestä!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elena C.12 days ago · 1 review

Il cibo é ottimo e il servizio é eccellente,lo raccomando

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tarja W.13 days ago · 1 review

Erinomaista palvelua ja ruokaa. Tyylikäs ja mukava paikka. Ehdottomasti uudelleen.

"Good"
4/6
Pekka A.20 days ago · 1 review

Ateriakokemus hyvä. Ravintolan käyttämä taksintilausjärjestelmä katastrofi. Se varasi meille auton, joka oli jo varattu toiselle asiakkaalle. Odotimme ulkona 20 minuuttia.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaana J.20 days ago · 1 review

Kun ruoka on niin hyvää että hymyilyttää niin se ei paljon selityksiä tarvi. Aivan uskomattoman hyvä palvelu ja loistava ruoka. Kiitos Jonny ja keittiö 🥰

"Very good"
5/6
olli k.21 days ago · 1 review

Erinomainen ruoka , ystävällinen palvelu. Ilmapiiri mielyttävä. Viinilista ok. Kokemuksena hyvä

"Excellent"
6/6
Jörn B.22 days ago · 1 review

Sehr gutes regionales finnisches Essen und sehr zuvorkommender Service - gerne wieder!

"Excellent"
6/6
Heiko S.22 days ago · 1 review

Das Essen war super lecker. Wir können insbesondere "Reindeer & Moose" empfehlen.

"Very good"
5/6
Ferlay A.23 days ago · 1 review

L'assiette d'élan et de rennes est excellente. Très bon restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Natalia K.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Most amazing food, everything was delicious, and really nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Gökalp A.25 days ago · 1 review

It was a great experience. I would recommend to everyone

"Excellent"
6/6
konstantinos t.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent dishes, nice atmosphere, wide selection of choices. Prices are a bit high but what you expect from a restaurant that good? For sure a big yes if you want to eat something and somewhere special in Rovaniemi. Stuff were great too! Try the chateaubriand…

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivier D.a month ago · 1 review

Des saveurs incroyables 😻, un accueil 💁‍♀️ exceptionnel, dégustation de vin 🍷 avant de choisir : un moment magique 🧙‍♂️, merci à toute l’équipe d’Arctic Restaurant pour ces instants hors du temps , et de bienveillance 💓💓🥰🥰

"Excellent"
6/6
Natacha P.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent. Service au top et à l’écoute. À recommander. Merci.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hans K.a month ago · 2 reviews

Maukasta ja laadukasta ruokaa yhdistettynä ystävälliseen ja asiantuntevaan palveluun. Yes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aidan F.a month ago · 1 review

incredible food. amazing atmosphere. helpful and attentive staff. by far the best meal we have ever had, would highly recommend to anyone visiting the rovanemi area.

"Very good"
5/6
Carina M.a month ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was great, many thanks to our super friendly waiter Waldemir!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michela P.a month ago · 1 review

Ho mangiato in diversi ristoranti a Rovaniemi e questo è quello che mi è piaciuto di più. Per antipasto sia io che il mio fidanzato abbiamo preso la tartare di renna: buonissima! Per secondo io ho preso un piatto con renna r alce e il mio fidanzato ha preso il salmerino alpino. Ci è piaciuto tutto moltissimo. I camerieri erano tutti professionali e spiegavano adeguatamente i piatti, in particolare siamo stati serviti principalmente da Waldemar, attento e simpatico. Il prezzi sono in linea con gli altri ristoranti di Rovaniemi. Consiglio di prenotare il tavolo online.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne T.a month ago · 1 review

Extra care taken by wait staff, prompt service and an excellent meal

"Very good"
5/6
Chi W.a month ago · 1 review

My friends and I enjoyed our visit to Arctic Restaurant. The food was delicious. We had the crayfish pasta, arctic char, and reindeer and moose. Our server Elio was friendly and polite.

"Very good"
5/6
Christophe G.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful atmosphere, a special attention given to service quality and friendliness

"Very good"
5/6
tali n.a month ago · 1 review

very good food, the soups were great, the 2 reindeer mains were really good, and the creme brulee was good as well. service was very professional.

"Very good"
5/6
Cyril M.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent, service tres rapide. Plat a partir de 23 euros, Un peu cher...

"Excellent"
6/6
Emeline A.a month ago · 2 reviews

Très bon restaurant et le service était top nous recommandons

"Very good"
5/6
Michaela S.a month ago · 3 reviews

Das Essen war wirklich gut und die Weinbegleitung sehr passend. Die Gänge wurden sehr schnell aufeinander serviert. Etwas langsamer wäre nicht schlecht gewesen, so fühlte man sich etwas geheizt.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.a month ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and meticulously prepared. Beautifully marinated fish. Moose prepared overnight. Glad we booked in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc L.a month ago · 1 review

Surprenant et tout bonnement excellent. A visiter sans détours. Ok++

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant, ne passez pas à Rovaniemi sans y avoir mangé !!

"Good"
4/6
Jean C.a month ago · 3 reviews

Service efficace et sympathique dans un beau cadre. Cuisine de qualité, les plats ne sont pas du tout copieux comme partout semble-t-il en Finlande. Cela reste décevant en regard du prix. Toutefois, bonne adresse pour un diner au calme.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Thank you for the overall excellent dinner! We terribly enjoyed your salmon starter, the traditional raindeer as main course and the arctic « soap » as dessert 😊 . We will be back on the future in the one of the best restaurants in Rovaniemi. Thank you.

...