Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Rovaniemi
Centre
Monte Rosa Restaurant
Monte Rosa Restaurant Reviews

Monte Rosa Restaurant

Finnish

Dishes priced around24€

Photo of restaurant Monte Rosa Restaurant in Centre, Rovaniemi

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Monte Rosa Restaurant (184)

Read what people think about Monte Rosa Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Monte Rosa Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Monte Rosa Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

184 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6115
552
410
36
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Jason Z.5 hours ago · 1 review

Very good. We enjoyed everything and the service was very good 👍🏻

New"Very good"
5/6
Paula L.4 days ago · 1 review

Tykkäsin, tosin odottaa sai tarjoilijaa, heillä oli kovasti töitä. Ruoka ei ollut kylmää, mutta se olisi voinut olla kuumempaa. Söin poronpippuripihviä.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pyry S.5 days ago · 1 review

Ruoan ja asiakaspalvelun laatu edelleen käsittämättömän hyvällä tasolla, niinkun aina.

New"Very good"
5/6
Pierre C.5 days ago · 1 review

Très bon repas. Le serveur est très sympathique et serviable.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriel R.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant avec une cuisine traditionnelle. Je recommande le menu à 62€. Complet et copieux!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Doris H.12 days ago · 1 review

Das Tasting Menü mit Rentier ist sehr zu empfehlen. Es schmeckt hervorragend und auch der Service war sehr aufmerksam.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene O.14 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, excellent service. Reindeer dish was very nice. Recommended wines weren’t available but waiter was excellent and recommended something else.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie L.15 days ago · 1 review

Ganz tolles Essen und hervorragender Service! Wirklich gute Portionen zu einem angemessenem Preis.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna J.16 days ago · 1 review

Erinomaista ruokaa, tarjoilu oli vähän hidasta ja esimerkiksi viinit olisi voinut tuoda pöytään ennen pääruokia. Nyt istuin pöydässä alkucocktailin ja alkuruoan jälkeen aika pitkään ilman juomaa. Mutta muuten erinomainen paikka

"Average"
3/6
Cara M.18 days ago · 2 reviews

War ok, aber das traditionelle Rentier habe ich in anderen Restaurants besser gegessen

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernhard K.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Sehr freundlicher Service von einem jungen Mann aus Piräus. Essen ausgezeichnet

"Excellent"
6/6
Rona v.20 days ago · 1 review

Zeer lekker gegeten, een fijne sfeer en erg vriendelijk personeel. Zeker een aanrader voor wanneer je lokaal wil eten.

"Very good"
5/6
Hakan A.23 days ago · 2 reviews

Gayet lezzetli yemekler, güzel şaraplar eşliğinde. Servis veren çalışanlar gayet sıcakkanlı ve samimi.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa K.24 days ago · 1 review

Tolle Atmosphäre im Restaurant, sehr leckeres Essen und ein super Service

"Good"
4/6
Maxime D.25 days ago · 1 review

Plat très épicé et non mentionné sur la carte, gachant le repas

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian W.25 days ago · 1 review

Das Essen war köstlich. Wir hatten Rentier sowie Spareribs und beides schmeckte wunderbar. Der Service war ebenso hervorragend. Freundliches und aufmerksames Personal. Wir empfehlen es gerne weiter!

"Excellent"
6/6
Saara L.a month ago · 1 review

Aivan loistava ruoka, palvelu ja tunnelma, olimme todella tyytyväisiä kaikkeen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katelyn L.a month ago · 1 review

Such an amazing dining experience. The food was incredible and service was amazing. My mom had the salmon and said it was so good, and I had the beef tenderloin with mashed potatoes. The steak was so tender, the mashed potatoes were amazing, and the garlic butter was to die for! Would 100% recommend to anyone to try while in Rovaniemi!

"Very good"
5/6
Nadya P.a month ago · 1 review

Kleiner Gruss aus der Küche Lachssuppe gut gemacht Rentierfleisch auch sehr gut Bedienung sehr freundlich u sehr kompetent!

"Average"
3/6
Piero S.a month ago · 1 review

Eher ein durchschnittliches Hotelrestaurant. Man wird statisch und funktional bedient. Der Küche fehlt die kulinarische Raffinesse. Bei diesen Preisen sehr schade. Vielleicht sollten wir beim nächsten Mal einen Burger probieren. Die sahen ganz gut aus…

"Excellent"
6/6
Satu K.a month ago · 3 reviews

Ruoka oli todella hyvää ja palvelu aivan erinomaista! Tullaan toistekin varmasti!

"Very good"
5/6
Chiara P.a month ago · 1 review

Locale tipico e molto accogliente, servizio gentile e attento. Tutto ottimo, dalla zuppa di salmone alla renna cucinata in vari modi, sapore delicato.

"Excellent"
6/6
Timo V.a month ago · 1 review

Todella hyvää ruokaa ja jälkiruuat myös 👍 Erinomainen palvelu ☺️👍

"Very good"
5/6
Paula K.a month ago · 2 reviews

Erinomainen ruoka. Seurueemme söi mm. etanoita, salaattia, rapu-skagenleivän, poronfilettä ja Anguspihviä. Kaikki maistuivat paremmin kuin hyvin.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michela Z.a month ago · 1 review

Pietanze buone, bella presentazione. Personale gentile e ambiente tipico, accogliente. Michela

"Very good"
5/6
Ursula M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Das Essen war hervorragend und auch der Service war gut. Nicht so gut fand ich, dass direkt gesagt wurde man hätte nur 2 Stunden Zeit, dann würde der Tisch wieder gebraucht. Da war es allerdings 21.30 Uhr und das Lokal halb leer

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy D.a month ago · 1 review

Had the most amazing tasting menu with wine pairing. Presentation and flavours were all excellent the wine pairings were also superb and Maria our server was an absolute delight made our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juha H.a month ago · 1 review

Kaikki vain toimi todella hyvin ja ruoka oli loistavaa. Kiitos

"Very good"
5/6
Laetitia D.a month ago · 1 review

Nourriture très bonne, plats bien présentés. Nous avons été très bien servis mais avons eu de la chance de tomber sur notre serveuse. Elle avait l'air de débuter mais était très sympathique et faisait de son mieux. Expérience globale très agréable

"Excellent"
6/6
Timo K.a month ago · 1 review

Very good restaurant for Finnish food. We ate the Monte Rosa menu, which is highly recommended. Vivien's service was very pleasant and rounded off the last evening of our holiday for us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katja K.a month ago · 1 review

Palvelu oli ystävällistä, hienoja vinkkejä ruoan ja juoman valitsemiseen ja ruoka oli erityisen hyvää. Suuri kiitos siitä, varmasti palaamme uudelleen. Tunnelmallinen paikka.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roman A.a month ago · 1 review

The food was very tasty , the service was very good and fast , Good value for the price

"Excellent"
6/6
Jani H.a month ago · 1 review

Menu ja siihen tehty viinimenu. Aivan loistava. Tulen kyllä uudestaan!

"Excellent"
6/6
Minja V.a month ago · 1 review

Hyvä ruoka ja viini,poro on parasta. Täydellinen palvelu, Suosittele lämpimästi.

"Very good"
5/6
Emma C.a month ago · 1 review

Nice place, good service, and very good food. I highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Staicu A.a month ago · 1 review

Es war eine Erlebnis, das Essen 1A ,insbesonders was uns sehr gut gefallen hat die Bedienung. Alina hat uns wunderbar erklärt und das beste Gericht empfohlen.

"Very good"
5/6
Keijo P.a month ago · 1 review

Meitä palvellut nuori ulkomaalainen nainen ainoa naispuolista tarjoilijoista jolla aito hymy päällä kokoajan, kiitos

"Excellent"
6/6
Saskia V.a month ago · 1 review

Op aanraden van onze reisleidster hier gereserveerd met drie personen. Heerlijk gegeten. Onze zoon, 16, had spareribs, zeer goed van smaak en prima bereidt. Mijn man had een steak, ook super, en ik de two way reindeer. Superlekker! Porties mogen misschien iets groter, sowieso misschien iets van een frietje bij de rendier naast de aardappelen...

"Very good"
5/6
Sanna T.a month ago · 1 review

Ruoka oli todella hyvää, ja ruokalistalla oli vain hyviä vaihtoehtoja. Henkilökunta mukavaa, sopivasti läsnä, ja tarvittaessa saatavilla. Tunnelma ravintolassa oli kiva ja rauhallinen. Kiitos ♥️

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura R.a month ago · 1 review

best meat we ever ate, very good service, everything was perfect